Home   Package List   Routine Alphabetical List   Global Alphabetical List   FileMan Files List   FileMan Sub-Files List   Package Component Lists   Package-Namespace Mapping  
Source Information |  All
Print Page as PDF
Help Frame: XQSMD-REMOVE

Package: Kernel

Help Frame: XQSMD-REMOVE


Source Information

Name Value
NAME XQSMD-REMOVE
HEADER Remove all options from a user
TEXT
   If you answer yes ('Y') to this prompt all of the options
trying to remove from the Delegation System.  If you do not,
the existing delegate will retain the options already delegated
to her.  Delegation Level may be changed by a programmer using
FileMan.  The Delegation Level is automatically set to the number
of steps a delegate is away from the original delegation of the
Site Manager.
that have been delegated to this user will be removed after
they have been transferred to a second user.  In this way
a new delegate will take the place of the former delegate
and the former delegate will no longer have any options to
manage.
   In order to remove all options from an existing delegate you
must have a Delegation [Level] in the User File that is numerically
lower than the Delegation Level of the person that you are
RELATED FRAME
  1. RELATED FRAME KEYWORD:   LEVEL
    RELATED FRAME:   XQSMD-LEVEL
DATE ENTERED 1989-01-20 00:00:00
AUTHOR USER,ONE
Source Information |  All