Home   Package List   Routine Alphabetical List   Global Alphabetical List   FileMan Files List   FileMan Sub-Files List   Package Component Lists   Package-Namespace Mapping  
Source Information |  All
Print Page as PDF
Help Frame: XUUSER-DEACT

Package: Kernel

Help Frame: XUUSER-DEACT


Source Information

Name Value
NAME XUUSER-DEACT
HEADER USING THE 'Deactivate user' OPTION
TEXT
The 'Deactivate user' option terminates a user's access to the system.
them from any mail groups, and recall their keys.  It is recommended
that you respond to the 'DELETE...' prompts with a 'YES', unless it
is likely that a user will be re-activated.
You may request termination for a future date, or terminate immediately.
You will first be prompted for the termination date.  If the date you enter
is today, the access code will be deleted immediately.  Otherwise,
the termination date is recorded, and a nightly-run utility will
remove the access codes for users on their termination date.
On termination of a user, you may chose to purge all their mail, remove
DATE ENTERED 1989-01-20 00:00:00
AUTHOR USER,ONE
Source Information |  All